The Lady Ming Trophy

Lady Ming TrophyThe Lady Ming Trophy is an award presented at the Walter Gretzky Street Hockey Tournament annually to the VASHL team adjudged to have exhibited the best type of sportsmanship and camaraderie combined with a high standard of team jersey.

The voting is conducted at the conclusion of the WGSHT with each active team receiving one vote.

The trophy is named in honor of Ming Chen.











2017 Winners: Golgothans

# Nat Player
3 Canada Joey McClatchey
9 United States of America Steven Colsanti
10 Canada Sam Loslo (Goalie)
27 United States of America Mike Driscoll
28 Canada Baka Job
37 United States of America Gavin ap’Morrygan (C)
68 Canada Joe Civiero
72 Canada Andrew McDonald
91 Canada Nick Civiero (A)
93 Canada Eric McCafferty
Canada Joe Mallette

2016 Winners: View Askew Girls

# Nat Player
7 Canada May Guthro
17 Canada Sarah Fuller
18 Canada Melanie Hinde
27 Canada Melissa Chadwick
30 United States of America Bryce Erb
31 Canada Tammie Snider
33 Canada Ashley Bourguignon
69 Canada Kelly Blazek-England
79 Canada Sandra Duyn (A)
99 Canada Amy Townsend (C)
Canada Olivia Boudreau

2015 Winners: Funployees

# Nat Player
2 Canada Ryan Townsend
5 Canada Tim Seymour
6 Canada Jason Henhawk
8 United States of America Kris Higgs
10 Canada Brad Bomberry
31 Canada Brad Hill
42 United States of America Kieron Higgs
54 United States of America Dylan Gonzalez (C)
70 United States of America Shaun Corrigan
76 United States of America Mat Laskowski (A)
93 Canada Steve Wright (A)